Skip to Content

Agencies responsible for Safer Pathway

Several Government agencies are responsible for leading the implementation and oversight of Safer Pathway, including Legal Aid NSW, Victims Services and Women NSW within in the Department of Communities and Justice, and the NSW Police Force.

  • Legal Aid NSW leads service delivery for female victim-survivors referred to Safer Pathway. Legal Aid NSW also provides training and support for the implementation of Safety Action Meetings.
  • NSW Victims Services leads service delivery for male victim-survivors referred to Safer Pathway. Victims Services also manages the Central Referral Point (CRP) electronic referral platform.
  • NSW Police leads frontline implementation of Safer Pathway, applying the Domestic Violence Safety Assessment Tool at every domestic and family violence incident reported to Police in NSW.
  • Other government agencies including NSW Health, Education and relevant Department of Communities and Justice agencies, including Housing, Child Protection and Corrective Services NSW, participate in Safety Action Meetings, as do relevant local non-government support services in each location.
Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 19 Apr 2021